A Weekly Online Program for Ayurveda Practitioners

Dr. Ramdas
Dr. Ramdas

Join Ayurveda vaidya A. R. Ramadas, one of the medical directors and co-founders of Vaidyagrama Healing Village, for an exploration of the vast wisdom of Ayurveda as recorded in the Aṣṭāṅga Hṛdayam of Vāgbhata.

Each week, we will discuss a small number of sutra-s, translating line by line to draw out the full meaning of the Sanskrit and apply it to current practice.

Drawing on his decades of experience caring for patients and his classical education and training, Dr. Ramadas will share his unique insight on this ancient text and Ayurveda in general.

To ensure a common background understanding and to help focus our study, this program is intended for trained Ayurveda professionals.

Tuesdays
7:15-8:30am PDT USA / 10:15-11:30am EDT USA / 2:15-3:30pm GMT / 7:45-9pm India Time

Time Zone Converter: https://www.timeanddate.com/worldclock/converter.html

All classes will be video recorded and access to recordings will be provided


Dr. Ramadas is a classically trained Ayurveda physician. Hailing from Trichur, the cultural capital of Kerala in southern India, he inherits a strong family line of Ayurveda practitioners, serving the sick for more than half a century. 

Dr. Ramadas completed his B.A.M.S. (Bachelor of Ayurvedic Medicine and Surgery) from Ayurveda College in Coimbatore, Tamilnadu, then underwent 3 years’ training in Nethra Chikitsa/Ophthalmology under the guidance of Manakunnath Gopalan Vaidyar. He then trained under the well-known pediatrician C.N.S. Gangadharan Vaidyar. He also has an M.S. in Psychotherapy and Counseling from Institute of Behavioral and Management Sciences in Chittur, Andhra Pradesh. In 1992, he joined as consultant physician in his family firm Rajendra Pharmacy and R.P.M. Ayurvedic Nursing Home, which he headed for a while. He also managed the first overseas center of Punarnava in Vietnam in 2007. 

In more than 3 decades of practice, he has treated over 50,000 patients from various parts of India and abroad for conditions relating to neuro-musculo-skeletal, endocrine, skin, gastro-intestinal, respiratory, cardiac, psychiatric and reproductive health systems. One of his patients describes him as “a soft and kind soul, full of compassion and an inborn healing ability.”


Recommended Text

Aṣṭāṅga Hṛdaya of Vagbhata, edited by T. Shreekumar, MD (Ay), PhD, Publisher: Harisree Publications, Kerala (set of 2 volumes)

Purchase on www.ExoticIndiaArt.com


Cost: $45 USD per month (approximately $10 per class) billed automatically

Proceeds from this class will go to support the charity activities of Vaidyagrama Healing Village.